The wood shop

image

This is my basement getaway. I’m finally getting my wood shop setup after many years. This was something I loved in high school and am now able to do. I’m planning to make furniture and other items for around the house.

image

I’ve bought a table saw, router table, dust collector, some blades and a few essentials. I still want a drill press, jointer, band saw and planer but those will come later. For now I’m of to a great start.

This all got started when my wife bought me a Kreg Jig for xmas last year. Little by little I’ve saved for these items.

image

image

Speaking of the kreg jig, I used it to build this simple out feed table. Now my cuts don’t fall off onto the floor.

2 thoughts on “The wood shop

Leave a Reply

